The tropic of cancer does not pass through

By Allen Kazadi
3 Min Read
A. Madhya Pradesh
B. West Bengal
C. Rajasthan
D. Orissa
Answer» D. Orissa

The Northern Tropic, often known as the Tropic of Cancer, is the northernmost latitude circle on Earth where the sun may be directly above. The Tropic of Capricorn is one of the five primary latitudinal circles on the globe, with the Tropic of Capricorn, the Arctic Circle, the Antarctic Circle, and the Equator being the other four. The Cancer Tropic runs virtually across the heart of India. Gujarat, Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Chattisgarh, Jharkhand, West Bengal, Tripura, and Mizoram are among the states it travels through.

OPTION A – Manipur is a state in north-eastern India. Imphal serves as the country’s capital. It shares an international boundary with Myanmar in the east, Nagaland in the north, Assam in the west, Mizoram in the south, and Nagaland in the north. Manipur stretches from 23.830 to 25.680 degrees north latitude. As a result, the Cancer Tropic does not cross through this state.

OPTION B – Mizoram is a state in north-eastern India. Aizawl is the capital city. On the north, it is bordered by Manipur and Assam, while on the west and east, it has a territorial boundary with Bangladesh and Myanmar. The Cancer Tropic goes near Champai, Manipur.

OPTION C – Rajasthan is a state in northern India. Rajasthan’s capital is Jaipur. Rajasthan is bordered on the north and east by Punjab and Haryana, on the east by Uttar Pradesh, on the east and south by Madhya Pradesh, and on the south by Gujarat. It has an international border with Pakistan on its western side. The Cancer Tropic runs through Rajasthan’s Kalingarh.

OPTION D – Tripura is a state in north-eastern India. Agartala is the capital of the state. On the east, it has a border with Assam and Mizoram, while on the other, it shares an international border with Bangladesh. The Cancer Tropic goes near Udaipur, Tripura.

The Tropic of Cancer is a latitudinal circle that passes across the latitude of 23°27′ N. Rajasthan, Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, West Bengal, Tripura, and Mizoram are the eight Indian states through which it crosses. Manipur is not located on the Cancer Tropic.

Posted by Allen Kazadi
Allen is a Technology guy, He basically works on Top articles related to Technology, Gadgets, and more. To know more about his work.